#GMIDGoesVirtual

Global Meetings Industry Day (GMID) is April 14. GMID was created to be an international forum for advocacy, awareness and celebration for the meetings & events industry. Each year, event professionals from around the world come together to raise the collective voice of our community.

In 2020, GMID will look very different.

Due to the advice from WHO, Health Canada and governments around the world, we are not encouraging live events for GMID.
But we will meet. We will do so virtually—and we are going to break some records!
On April 14, 2020 please join Meetings Mean Business Canada as we host a virtual event starting at 9am PDT/12pm EDT/1pm ADT. This FREE event will be webcast and open to all.

Let’s set a record.

We are inviting the entire industry to join us to set the Record for the Largest Virtual Event.
We will be hosted by the heads of Meetings Mean Business Canada, India and the United States.
After we have broken the record, we will discuss COVID-19 and its impact on our communities, work and families. Since this situation is constantly evolving, we expect our agenda for the webcast to evolve as well.
Please join our esteemed panel, including those from government, Business Events Canada, hotels, convention centres and the planning community to discuss the meetings & events industry from their perspectives and where we go from here.
The webcast will be recorded and shared following the event.
This is a challenging time for our industry and it is important that we support each other and work together so that we emerge stronger together.
This year, GMID needs to be about resiliency, survival, tenacity and perseverance.

Join us

Register Now


GMID 2019

Face to Face meetings is a platform where deals are struckrelationships are forgedideas are generated